Can I deactivate/delete my groupmuse account?

If you'd like to deactivate or delete your account, just let us know by emailing [email protected].

We'll happily comply with the request, but we will probably be curious to hear why you're deactivating, if you're willing to share.

Deactivation vs. deletion

Unless your specifically ask us to delete all account data, we will usually opt to deactivate and anonymize your account. This way we can still track reservations and other activity, even if we have no data about you associated with it. E.g. it's valuable for us to know "How many people went to a groupmuse this year?"

So instead, we will usually "deactivate" your account. This means we'll anonymize all personal information on the account (so your name or picture won't show up anywhere on groupmuse.com), and then turn off all emails, the ability to login, etc.

Once deactivated, you can always start over again with a new account whenever you'd like. If you want us to recover your previous account, definitely contact us, but we can't promise that we'll be able to. Because, you know, we deleted all personal data associating you with it. 😂

If you truly want to delete all account data, just ask for that explicitly in your request, and we'll be happy to do a full and proper account deletion.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us